Skip to main content Skip to site navigation

Contact the Public Authority

Overview

Contact the Public Authority

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the Public Authority currently does not conduct in-person business.  Public Authority services are available via email and telephone.

Post

PROVIDER INFORMATION AND ASSISTANCE

Assistance

In-Home Supportive Services (IHSS) Provider Help Desk: For questions about electronic timesheets, paper timesheets, paycheck, direct deposit, liens and wage garnishments call (866) 376-7066

Provider Enrollment and Payroll Assistance Line: (844) 228-9632

Verification of Employment: Kelly Chan (650) 670-2225 or email: Kchan1@smcgov.org

Duplicate W-2 Requests: Contact your Payroll Specialist

Overtime & Violations Help Line: For questions about overtime, violation notices you received and avoiding violations call (650) 556-4388

Benefits

Public Transportation Reimbursement: Kathaline Pivaral (650) 670-0953 or email: Kpivaral@smcgov.org

Job Development Reimbursement: Stacy Goldsby (650) 241-5874 or email: sgoldsby@smcgov.org

Applications for health, dental and vision coverage: Leonard Toy (650) 556-4388 or email: ltoy@smcgov.org

Information for providers already enrolled in health, dental and vision insurance benefits:

  • Healthworx (Health): 1-800-750-4776
  • Benefits Customer Service Center (Dental & Vision): 1-800-842-6635

Worker’s Comp

For information on filing claims for injuries incurred while performing an IHSS task call: Jaime Alcaraz at (650) 381-4687 or Jansen Sajise at (650) 385-9849.

Union – SEIU

IHSS providers in San Mateo County are represented by SEIU 2015.  For Union and membership information please call or visit online the SEIU 2015 Member Action Center.

SEIU Member Action Center (MAC): 1-855-810-2015 or: 
SEIU Online Member Action Center (MAC)

Who to Call (Flyer)

Who To Call

A QUIÉN LLAMO

查詢號碼

Post

PUBLIC AUTHORITY STAFF

Location & Hours

Aging and Adult Services Office Location: (mail drop-box only)
225 37th Avenue, San Mateo, CA 94403

Public Authority Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 5892, San Mateo, CA 94402

Hours: Monday-Friday, 8am-5pm (currently no in-person business)

Payroll

Brenda Corzantes: Payroll Specialist (650) 670-0929 or email: Bcorzantes@smcgov.org

Kelly Chan: Payroll Specialist (650) 670-2225 or email: Kchan1@smcgov.org

Kelly Lou: Payroll Specialist (650) 670-2160 or email: Klou@smcgov.org

Kathaline Pivaral: Payroll Specialist (650) 670-0953 or email: Kpivaral@smcgov.org

Leonard Toy: Payroll Specialist (650) 556-4388 or email: Ltoy@smcgov.org

Estella Castillo: Payroll Supervisor (650) 670-0937 or email: Ecastillo1@smcgov.org

Registry

Maria Esparza-Diaz: Registry provider recruitment and updates  (650) 713-8461 or email: Mesparza-diaz@smcgov.org

Reina Chen: Registry Social Worker 650-713-8453 or email: rpchen@smcgov.org

Judy Lau: Registry Social Worker 650-713-8157 or email: jlau@smcgov.org

Martha Ochoa: Registry Social Worker 650-713-8223 or email mochoa@smcgov.org

Betty Fung: Registry Supervisor (650) 241-5409 or email: Bfung@smcgov.org

Training Workshops

Stacy Goldsby: Training Community Program Specialist (650) 241-5874 or email: sgoldsby@smcgov.org

Administration

Araselis Marte Office Specialist 650-454-4317 or email: amarte@smcgov.org

Sutep Laohavanich Manager 650-476-5260 or email: slaohavanich@smcgov.org