Skip to main content Skip to site navigation
Notification

Pfizer boosters available at Event Center

cars driving into vaccination clinic in Event Center pavilion

Staff at the Event Center booster clinic will get you through the process quickly and efficiently. You can make an appointment via MyTurn, or you can drive up without an appointment. The Event Center is open on Tuesdays (noon-7pm) and Wednesdays through Saturdays (9am-4pm).

BHRS Contacts

Overview

Behavioral Health and Recovery Services Contacts

For 24/7 confidential crisis support from local/national organizations

  • Call (650) 579-0350 or 1-800-273-TALK (8255) 
  • Chat online
  • Text “START” to 741741

ACCESS Call Center

Provides information, assessment and referrals to local mental health and substance use providers for residents of San Mateo County with Medi-Cal or those who are uninsured :

Phone: (800) 686-0101 
TTY: for deaf or hearing impaired, dial 711

Administrative Office

Phone: (650) 573-2541  
Fax: (650) 573-2841
Address: 2000 Alameda de las Pulgas, Suite 235, San Mateo, CA  94403

Alcohol & Other Drug Services

Phone:  (650) 802-6400
Address: 310 Harbor Blvd., Building E, Belmont, CA  94002

Behavioral Health and Recovery Services

   
Director  Scott Gilman

(650) 573-2748 sgilman@smcgov.org 

Assistant Director Scott Gruendl (650) 573-2491 SGruendl@smcgov.org
Deputy Director of Administration Janet Gard (650) 573-2337 jgard@smcgov.org

Medical Director

Vanessa de la Cruz

(650) 573-2043 
vdelacruz@smcgov.org

Deputy Medical Director Cynthia Chatterjee (650) 269-7955
CChatterjee@smcgov.org

Alcohol and Other Drug Services

   
Deputy Director Clara Boyden (650) 802-5101 CBoyden@smcgov.org

Mental Health Services -Adult/Older Adults

   

Deputy Director

Karen Krahn (650) 573-2038 KKrahn@smcgov.org
Field-based Outpatient, Housing Mariana Rocha

(650) 363-4111 x218 

MRocha@smcgov.org

Licensed facilities, Facility Utilization Management Talisha Racy (650) 573-3615
TRacy@smcgov.org
Conservatorship, Forensics, special projects Alen Yaghoubi

(650) 372-6122
AYaghoubi@smcgov.org

Regional Outpatient Clinics Chummy Silva

(650) 301-8645 
CSevilla@smcgov.org

Crisis Intervention Services Jennifer Basler (650) 505-0659 basler@smcgov.org​

Mental Health Services – Child/Youth

   

Deputy Director

Ziomara Ochoa Rodriquez (650) 573-2179
ZOchoa@smcgov.org
Youth to Adult Transition Program, South & East Palo Alto Clinic Youth Teams Doug Fong (650) 301-8620 DFong@smcgov.org
School Based Mental Health, North and Coastside County Clinic Youth Teams.  Jason Kimbrough (650) 301-8656 JKimbrough@smcgov.org
Youth Services Center, Child Welfare Mental Health,  Pre to Five, Partners for Safe & Healthy Children Regina Moreno (650) 312-5352
RMoreno@smcgov.org
Crisis Intervention Services Jennifer Basler (650) 505-0659 basler@smcgov.org​
Youth Case Management, Canyon Oaks Youth Center, Central County Clinic Youth Team Noelle Bruton (650) 474-1057
NBruton@smcgov.org

Mental Health County Clinics

 
ACCESS Call Center/Entry System Manager Selma Mangrum (650) 573-2615 SMangrum@smcgov.org

North County Adult

375 89th Street
Daly City, CA 94015

(650) 301-8650

North County Youth  350 90th Street, 2nd Flr
Daly City, CA  94015
(650) 301-8650

Coastside Youth & Adult

225 S. Cabrillo HWY, Suite 200A
Half Moon Bay, CA 94019

(650) 726-6369

Central County Youth & Adult

1950 Alameda de Las Pulgas
San Mateo, CA 94403

(650) 573-3571

South County Adult

802 Brewster Ave
Redwood City, CA 94063

(650) 363-4111

East Palo Alto Community Counseling Center -  Youth & Adult

2415 University Ave, Suite 301,
East Palo Alto, CA 94303

(650) 363-4030

Shasta Youth & Transition Age Youth 727 Shasta Street
Redwood City, CA 94063
(650) 599-1033
Puente Clinic (for developmentally disabled) 1950 Alameda de las Pulgas
San Mateo, CA 94403
(650) 372-6117
Pharmacy Services Barbara Liang-Krukar (650) 599-1054 BLiang@smcgov.org
Patient Administrative Services Tracy Loum (650) 573-3501 TRLoum@smcgov.org

Administration

   
Mental Health & Substance Abuse Recovery Commission Chantae Rochester (650) 573-2544 CRochester@smcgov.org
Quality Assurance & Improvement Ingall Bull

(650) 573-3659

IBull@smcgov.org

Accounting Ritu Modha RModha@smcgov.org
Billing Doreen Avery (650) 573-2284 DAvery@smcgov.org
Contracts Management Susann Reed

(650) 573-2226

SReed@smcgov.org

Mental Health Provider Relations Laura Smith

ljsmith@smcgov.org

Insurance Outreach, Coordination & Eligibility Stefan Luesse (650) 573-3502 SLuesse@smcgov.org
Office Of Consumer & Family Affairs (OCFA) Claudia Saggese (650) 573-2673
Csaggese@smcgov.org
OCFA Family Services & Supports Yolanda Ramirez (650) 573-2189 ymramirez@smcgov.org
Office of Diversity and Equity Maria Lorente-Foresti
 

(650) 573-2404       

MLorente-Foresti@smcgov.org

Mental Health Services Act Doris Estremera (650) 573-2889 mhsa@smcgov.org
Training & Workforce Education
Intern & Trainee Program
Erica Britton (650) 372-6153
ebritton@smcgov.org
Psychiatry Residency Training Program Raziya Wang  (650) 573-2539 RWang@smcgov.org
Information Technology Kim Pijma (650) 573-2563 KPijma@smcgov.org
Personnel/Payroll Martha Fuentes (650) 573-2639 MFuentes@smcgov.org
Communications/Webmaster Diane Tom (650) 573-2798 DiTom@smcgov.org