Skip to main content Skip to site navigation

BHRS Contacts

Overview

Behavioral Health and Recovery Services Contacts

For 24/7 confidential support from local/national organizations

  • Call (650) 579-0350 or 1-800-273-TALK (8255)
  • Chat online
  • Text “START” to 741741

ACCESS Call Center

For information, referrals and assessments for local mental health and substance use services

Phone: (800) 686-0101 
TDD: (800) 943-2833

Administrative Office

Phone: (650) 573-2541  
Fax: (650) 573-2841
Address: 2000 Alameda de las Pulgas, Suite 235, San Mateo, CA  94403

Alcohol & Other Drug Services

Phone:  (650) 802-6400
Address: 310 Harbor Blvd., Building E, Belmont, CA  94002

Behavioral Health and Recovery Services

   
Director David Young 650) 573-2748
dyoung@smcgov.org 
Assistant Director Scott Gruendl (650) 573-2491 SGruendl@smcgov.org
Deputy Director of Administration Janet Gard (650) 573-2337 jgard@smcgov.org

Medical Director

Bob Cabaj, MD

(650) 573-2043 BCabaj@smcgov.org

Deputy Medical Director Hung-Ming Chu, MD (650) 573-3986 HMChu@smcgov.org

Alcohol and Other Drug Services

   
Alcohol and Other Drug Programs Manager Clara Boyden (650) 802-5101 CBoyden@smcgov.org

Mental Health Services -Adult/Older Adults

   

Deputy Director

Karen Krahn (650) 573-2038 KKrahn@smcgov.org
South Community Service Area Manager, Housing resource specialist Diane Dworkin (650) 372-6134 DDworkin@smcgov.org
Older Adult Services (OASIS) Manager Diane Dworkin (650) 372-6134 DDworkin@smcgov.org
Adult Resource Management Talisha Racy (650) 363-4111 tracy@smcgov.org
Assisted Outpatient Treatment, Conservators Office, Cordilleras Redesign Terry Wilcox-Rittgers

(650) 599-1093  TWilcox-rittgers@smcgov.org

EPA Community Service Area Manager, Criminal Justice/Pathways Scott Peyton

(650) 372-6143
Mpeyton@smcgov.org

Mental Health Services – Child/Youth

   

Deputy Director

Toni DeMarco (650) 573-5350
TDemarco@smcgov.org
Northeast Community Service Manager, Youth to Adult Transition Program, Therapuetic Day School, Youth Full Service Partnerships Doug Fong (650)301-8620 DFong@smcgov.org
Northwest Community Service Area Manager, Special Education, School Based Mental Health, Youth Case Management Tim Holechek (650) 301-8656 THolechek@smcgov.org
Juvenile Justice Programs, Child Welfare, Pre to Five, Partners for Safe & Healthy Children Toni DeMarco (650) 312-5350 TDemarco@smcgov.org
Central Community Service Area, Crisis Intervention Services Pernille Gutschick (650) 372-8586 pgutschick@smcgov.org
Coastside Community Service Area Manager, Canyon Oaks Youth Center Ziomara Ochoa (650) 573-2179 ZOchoa@smcgov.org

Mental Health Regional Clinics

 
ACCESS Call Center/Entry System Manager Selma Mangrum (650) 573-2615 SMangrum@smcgov.org

North County Mental Health Clinic

375 89th Street
Daly City, CA 94015

(650) 301-8650

Coastside Mental Health Clinic

225 S. Cabrillo HWY, Suite 200A
Half Moon Bay, CA 94019

(650) 726-6369

Central County Mental Health Clinic

1950 Alameda de Las Pulgas
San Mateo, CA 94403

(650) 573-3571

South County Mental Health Clinic

802 Brewster Ave
Redwood City, CA 94063

(650) 363-4111

East Palo Alto Community Counseling Center

2415 University Ave, Suite 301,
East Palo Alto, CA 94303

(650) 363-4030

Shasta Youth and Young Adult Clinic 727 Shasta Street
Redwood City, CA 94063
(650) 599-1033
Puente Clinic (for developmentally disabled) 1950 Alameda de las Pulgas
San Mateo, CA 94403
(650) 372-6117
Pharmacy Services Barbara Liang-Krukar (650) 599-1054 BLiang@smcgov.org
Patient Administrative Services Tracy Loum (650) 573-3501 TRLoum@smcgov.org

Community Service Areas

   
Northwest: Daly City, Pacifica, Colma Tim Holechek (650) 301-8656 THolechek@smcgov.org
Northeast: Brisbane, South San Francisco, San Bruno, Milbrae Doug Fong

(650) 301-8620 DFong@smcgov.org

Coastside: Half Moon Bay, La Honda, Pescadero Ziomara Ochoa

(650) 573-2179 ZOchoa@smcgov.org

Central: Burlingame, Hillsborough, San Mateo, Foster City, Belmont Pernille Gutschick (650) 372-8586 pgutschick@smcgov.org
South: San Carlos, Redwood City, Woodside, Atherton, West Menlo Park, Portola Valley Diane Dworkin (650) 372-6134 DDworkin@smcgov.org
EPA: East Menlo Park, East Palo Alto Carlos Morales (650) 573-2037 CMorales@smcgov.org

Administration

   
Mental Health & Substance Abuse Recovery Commission Chantae Rochester (650) 573-2544 CRochester@smcgov.org
Quality Assurance & Improvement Jeannine Mealey (650) 573-3659 JMealey@smcgov.org
Accounting John Klyver (650) 573-2641 JKlyver@smcgov.org
Billing Doreen Avery (650) 573-2284 DAvery@smcgov.org
Contracts Management Susann Reed

(650) 573-2226

Sreed@smcgov.org

Mental Health Provider Relations Helen Rodriguez

Hrodriguez@smcgov.org

Insurance Outreach, Coordination & Eligibility Stefan Luesse (650) 573-3502 SLuesse@smcgov.org
Office Of Consumer & Family Affairs (OCFA) Suzanne Aubry (650) 573-2673 SAubry@smcgov.org
OCFA Family Services & Supports Claudia Saggese (650) 573-2189 csaggese@smcgov.org
Office of Diversity and Equity Jei Africa
 
(650) 573-2714 JAfrica@smcgov.org
Mental Health Services Act Doris Estremera (650) 573-2889 mhsa@smcgov.org
Training & Workforce Education
Intern & Trainee Program
Erica Britton (650) 372-6153
Psychiatry Residency Training Program Raziya S. Wang, MD (650) 573-2539 RWang@smcgov.org
Information Technology Kim Pijma (650) 573-2563 KPijma@smcgov.org
Personnel/Payroll Martha Fuentes (650) 573-2639 MFuentes@smcgov.org
Communications/Webmaster Diane Tom (650) 573-2798 DiTom@smcgov.org

Commands