Skip to main content Skip to site navigation

Medical Executive Committee

General information


Chief of Staff
Steve Hassid, MD

Vice Chief of Staff
Brita Almog, MD

Gordon Mak, MD

Immediate Past Chief of Staff
Julie Hersk, MD

Department Chairs

Emergency Medicine
Chair: Serena Lee, MD 
Vice Chair: Vacant

Chair: Suja Georgie, MD
Vice Chair: Kyaw Myint, MD

Primary Care
Chair: Mithu Tharayil, MD 
Vice Chair: Allen Tong, MD

Chair: Katalin Szabo, MD
Vice Chair: Vacant

Chair: Scott Lock, MD
Vice Chair: Kenton Fong, MD

Members at Large

Frank Trinh, MD
Pamela Foster, MD
Sonia Ter Kuile, MD
Uday Jain, MD

Affiliate Staff

Cama Lock, PA
Sara Okabayashi-Williams, NP


Chester Kunnappilly, MD, CEO
Yousef Turshani, MD, CMO