

CoA Social Isolation and Transportation Committee Agenda

IN PERSON

Meeting Date and Time: Thursday, May 8, 2025 3:00-4:30 p.m.

2000 Alameda de las Pulgas Room 209 San Mateo, CA 94403

VIRTUAL LINK FOR PUBLIC

Join Zoom Meeting https://smcgov.zoom.us/j/82593202058

Meeting ID: 825 9320 2058
One tap mobile
+16694449171,,82593202058# US
+16699006833,,82593202058# US (San Jose)
Dial by your location
• +1 669 444 9171 US
• +1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)

Meeting ID: 825 9320 2058

Committee members: Kathy Uhl, Ophelie Vico, Marita Leth, Irene Liana, Liz Taylor, David Linnell

Staff: Anna Sawamura, Shawne O'Connell

Agenda:

- 1. Call to Order.
- 2. Note taking assignments
- 3. Public Comment: Members of the public may address the CoA Transportation Committee regarding aging / transportation issues and concerns. Speakers must complete the request form on the table and submit it to the Transportation Committee Chair. Two minutes allotted for each speaker
- 4. Review and approval of May 8th agenda



- 5. Review and approval of April 10th minutes
- 6. SamTrans Report
- 7. Update on Intergenerational Connections Survey Adele Ryono
- 8. Discussion and Finalized Work Plan
- 9. Announcements
- 10. Adjourn

Assistive listening devices are available at this meeting. In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, Title II (ADA, Title II), the County will provide reasonable accommodations for persons with disabilities. If possible, please give three (3) days advanced notice of any accommodation needs by calling (650) 713-8610 (voice) or dial 711 to the California Relay Service for persons who are deaf, or hard of hearing or, speech disabled. For the comfort and safety of those who are sensitive to airborne chemicals, please refrain from wearing chemical-based products.

Commission on Aging

2000 Alameda de las Pulgas Suite 200 • San Mateo, CA 94403 **Phone** (650) 573-3900 • **Fax** (650) 372-0729 • **CA Relay** 711 • **Website** http://smchealth.org/CoA **24-hour line to report abuse** (800) 675-TIES (8437)

Health System Chief • Colleen Chawla

Board of Supervisors • Jackie Speier • David Canepa • Noelia Corzo • Ray Mueller • Lisa Gauthier

