Skip to main content Skip to site navigation

Contact Us
Contact Information for the Public Authority for In-Home Supportive Services (IHSS)

Pod

UPDATE: Due to the coronavirus/COVID-19 Shelter in Place Order, the Public Authority has limited staff onsite. Please refer to the contact information below. 

Note: If you are a current provider and do not know your payroll specialist, please call the Provider Enrollment and Payroll Assistance Line at (650) 372-8507. 

Location and Hours

Please note: For the safety of our staff and clients, we are encouraging all providers to conduct business with the Public Authority staff via email and phone. Please refer to the contact information below. 

Aging and Adult Services Office Location:
225 37th Avenue
San Mateo, CA 94403

Public Authority Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 5892
San Mateo, CA 94402

Hours: Monday-Friday, 8am-5pm 

Public Authority Payroll

Brenda Corzantes (650) 372-8557 or email at: Bcorzantes@smcgov.org

Kelly Chan (650) 573-2047 or email at: Kchan1@smcgov.org

Kelly Lou (650) 372-8547 or email at: Klou@smcgov.org

Leonard Toy (650) 573-4258 or email at: Ltoy@smcgov.org

Kathaline Pivaral (650) 573-2183 or email at: Kpivaral@smcgov.org

Estella Castillo Payroll Supervisor (650) 573-2704 or email at: Ecastillo1@smcgov.org

Provider Enrollment and Payroll Assistance Line: (650) 372-8507

Overtime & Violations Help Line: For questions about overtime, violation notices you received and avoiding violations call (650) 573-4258

Verification of Employment:

Kelly Chan (650) 573-2047 or email at: Kchan1@smcgov.org

Duplicate W-2 Requests: Contact your Payroll Specialist

In-Home Supportive Services (IHSS) Provider Help Desk: For questions about electronic timesheets, paper timesheets, paycheck, direct deposit, liens and wage garnishments call 1-866-376-7066

Benefits

Public Transportation Reimbursement:

Kathaline Pivaral (650) 573-3935 or email at: Kpivaral@smcgov.org

Applications for health, dental and vision coverage:

Leonard Toy (650) 573-3773 or email at: Ltoy@smcgov.org

Information for providers already enrolled in health, dental and vision insurance benefits:

Healthworx (Health): 1-800-750-4776

Benefits Service Center (Dental & Vision): 1-800-842-6635

Public Authority Registry

Maria Esparza-Diaz Registry provider recruitment and updates

(650) 713-8461` or email at: Mesparza-diaz@smcgov.org

Betty Fung Registry Supervisor

(650) 241-5409 or email at: Bfung@smcgov.org

IHSS Provider Workshops and Job Development Reimbursement

Stacy Goldsby (650) 578-7146 or email at: PAworkshops@smcgov.org

Health, Vision and Dental Insurance Coverage Information

Information for providers already enrolled in these insurance benefits

Healthworx (Health): 1-800-750-4776

Benefits Service Center (Dental & Vision): 1-800-842-6635

Worker’s Compensation for IHSS Providers

For information on filing claims for injuries incurred while performing an IHSS task call: (650) 573-2729

Union Information

SEIU Local 2015: 1-855-810-2015

Commands